Skip to Content

Fair vs. equal

A virtual event, featuring Dr. Karl Pillemer of Cornell University, exploring what’s fair vs. equal when it comes to families and legacy planning.

Group selfie of cheerful multi-generation family at yard

Please join us on October 18 at 4 p.m. ET (3 p.m. CT; 1 p.m. PT) for a virtual event, Fair vs. equal.

This event, featuring Dr. Karl Pillemer of Cornell University, will explore what’s fair vs. equal when it comes to families and legacy planning. We will look at how issues of fairness may effect long-term family harmony and best practices to avoid discordance. Experts will look to answer the question – why is it so hard to be “fair”?

The panel will discuss:

  • The importance of having conversations early
  • Potential impact of perceived parental favoritism
  • Tips to help families navigate issues that may arise

Premiering October 18, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. Eastern.

Watch now to hear our colleagues provide some key lessons and learnings for those teachable moments and impactful experiences.

 

Moderated by:

Anita Saggurti Headshot

Anita Saggurti
Next Gen Strategy Executive
Bank of America Private Bank

Panelists:

Jennifer Erdelyi headshot

Jennifer Erdelyi
Wealth Strategist
Bank of America Private Bank

Rocky Fittizzi Headshot

Rocky Fittizzi
Wealth Strategist
Bank of America Private Bank  

Dr. Karl Pillemer Headshot

Dr. Karl Pillemer
Professor of Human Development
Cornell University

Related Insights

TOP